Some people say Singapore is boring because there is no place of great interest with long history. In the sense, they are right. Since I start to introduce animal farm, is this a real case reflection.

Frankly speaking, this is not a tourist landmark, but a playground for local parents to bring their kids to have a close experience with animals. Some of the animals are quite funny. They are natural actors.

We came to visit this resort on national day in 2010 while other people were watching military show in town. Normally Singapore farms are not located near mrt station, you may need to grab a cab or take a bus to walk there. We rented a bus to carry a group of people visiting there which was not a bad choice.

This farm started in Year 2002, with the aim to provide every kid and their family to have close encounter and interaction with the animals. It is a great way to introduce the kids to the good old kampong days and the animals that they do not have a chance to get close encounter with.

I’m a gloomy Parrot. I just wanna be a quiet handsome princess. If you don’t have creative ideas, please do not talk to me in an idiot way.

I’m a western oil painting horse, if you don’t have professional horse nutrients to feed me, normal carrots will be fine.

Kids enjoy my daily living performance such as eating, drinking, peeing, or sleeping. Someone is born cute. You just couldn’t change the fact no matter how jealous you are.

I’m a kid. I enjoy this trip and playing with animals. They are generally friendly and close to people. I love my parents.

Here is a small village, so you may not see endangered species. Anyway, you may always imagine me as a Tibetan Antelope. I eat potato chips sometimes as it tastes more delicious than goat cakes. But please do not let my feeder know.

After animal resort, we went to fish gallery. I do not keep fish as they are not easy to play with. However, some eyes can talk.

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the organizer to hold such a great event. If it weren’t for them, I would never visit these farms by my own. I like nature and historical place of great interest. How about you.